Events. Hattiesburg Amateur Radio Club Area Nets. Weather. Repeaters.  Construction Projects. Links.

Meetings Second Monday Each Month at 7:00 p.m. At Wesley Medical Ctr.

2017 HARC License Test

Tech through Extra

Session Schedule

Feb 11
March 18

May 20

June 17

September 16

October 21

Sessions held at 3 p.m.
At The Stitchin' Post

Located next door to

Oak Grove Pharmacy

5039 Old Hwy 11 Suite 2

Hattiesburg Area

ARES Training Net

9:00 pm local

Each Sunday Night

146.775 MHz  136.5 tone

Thank you visiting the Hattiesburg Amateur Radio Club’s web site. I trust you will find it interesting and informative.  

Special event station W0W is organizing and activating this week! Please participate as an operator (Information Here). More information on QRZ.com for W0W

The Hattiesburg Amateur Radio Club (HARC) is based in Hattiesburg, Mississippi and is made up of ham radio operators from throughout the area locally known as the Pine Belt.  The HARC participates annually in ARRL’s Field Day, sponsors a yearly “Junk-in-the-Trunk” tailgate gathering, offer regularly scheduled amateur radio exams through our accredited volunteer examiners, own and maintains several area repeaters, and operate and maintain emergency stations for Forrest County EOC, Wesley Medical Center and for the Red Cross. In addition, we often provide communications for area events as requested and get involved with other technical projects, SET and various operating events. HARC has a collection of often needed equipment (mostly antenna related) available for use by the members.

Our monthly meetings are held on the second Monday of each month in the Evergreen Room located in the cafeteria at the Wesley Medical Center, Hwy 98 West, Hattiesburg, MS.   The meetings get underway at 7PM.  We strive to have a program relating to a topic that most should find interesting.

If you are a ham, or want to become a licensed ham radio operator, please accept this as my personal invitation for you to join our group and become part of the HARC.

Field Day.

2016 Club Officers:

Bill Lininger, President

Kirk Frazier, Vice President

Janet Brooks, Secretary

Lex Mason, Treasurer